The Greater Hillsboro

Chamber of Commerce

P.O. Box 225, Hillsboro Mo 63050  *  636-789-4920​

Member News, Events & Announcements 

 Ribbon Cuttings & Grand Openings


What a wonderful Christmas Parade! Thank you to all the entries and the community for making this an amazing parade! This was one of the longest and best parades in our History! The Christmas Parade Winners are as follows;

Best Float-Pheonix Spangler Foundation
Best Vintage-Karen and Scott Geary
Best Walking /Marching Unit-HHS Band
Best Religious-Good Shepherd Catholic School
Best Motorized-Arch Johnson
Best Dressed Animal-Jefferson County 4-H
BEST OVER ALL OF PARADE, winning $100.00- Show Me Antique Car Club!

Congratulations to all! Trophies are available to be picked up from Matt Woods State Farm. Please call the Chamber if you have any questions! Thank you to all participant's! .

2017 Chamber Awards
Chamber Member of the Year
All Weather Sewer Service

Chamber Business of the Year
McDonalds-Kirkhuff Management Inc.

 Citizen of the Year
Scott Readnour

J98 110% Award
Gery Marmaduke

The Frank Roland Community Service Award
Steve Ringling

President’s Award
Kami Kimes

2016 Chamber Awards

Chamber Member of the Year
Kami Kimes-Hillsboro Title Company

Chamber Business of the Year

First State Community Bank-Hillsboro

Citizen of the Year

Wayne Wiley

J98 110% Award
Marissa and John Newman and Family

The Frank Roland Community Service Award
Robert Brophy

President’s Award
Gary Loveless

Special Awards for 2016

47 years of Service & Dedication  to the Community

Ron Thebeau

Lifetime Achievement Award

Kathryn Thebeau
( For 16 years of dedication to the success of the Hillsboro Chamber Festival 5-k Run)

Dr. Jim Sucharski & Family
( For 25 years of dedication to the success of the Hillsboro Chamber Community

Christmas Day Dinner )

 2015 Chamber Awards

Chamber Member of the Year

Brenda King-BK Graphics


Chamber Business of the Year

MMCT and ServiceMaster by MMCT

Citizen of the Year

Carmelita Davidson

J98 110% Award

Chris and Sophia Robles

The Frank Roland Community Service Award

Dale Missey

President's Award

Mandy Alley



2014 Chamber Awards

Chamber Member of the Year

Dale Missey

Chamber Business of the Year

Jefferson Animal Hospital

Citizen of the Year

Audrey and Charles Vreeland

J98 110% Award


President's Award

Marissa Newman and Family


2018 Festival Winners

Opening a new business or relocating?

 Contact us to schedule a Ribbon Cutting!


Parade Winners

Best Motorized Unit-Heroes For Kids
Best Vintage Unit-Associated Land Surveyors
Best Walking/MarchingUnit- Cub Scouts Pack 406
Best Religious-Highland Baptist
Best Float- Hillsboro Little League  
Best Overall- Hillsboro High School Band

Cornhole Tournament Winners
1st Place- Kyle Nelson, Hillsboro & Brandon Link,Desoto
2nd Place- Tony Link, Pevely & Daniel Allan of Hillsboro
3rd Place- Joe Adams, Hillsboro &Tom Gordon of Hillsboro

Donut Eating Contest
1st Place-Natalie Sullentrup-10 of Hillsboro
2nd Place-Sam Richardson-12 years old of Hillsboro
3rd Place-William Creath-9 years old of Hillsboro

Idol Contest Winners
Cancelled due to rain

 Car Show Winners
Best of Show: Garry Caldwell, 1966 Chevrolet Chevelle
Mayor's Choice: Tim Burch, 1953 Chevrolet Bel Aire
Future Drivers Choice: Matthew Coleman, 2014 Dodge Challenger
Pre-War 1942 & Older: 1st Gary Finney, 1936 Ford Pickup; 2nd H. Bogart, 1940 Packard Business Coupe
40's & 50's: 1st Herb Enzmann, 1950 Plymouth Club Coupe; no 2nd award
Stock Muscle Cars: 1st Garry Caldwell, 1966 Chevrolet Chevelle; 2nd Brian West, 1975 Pontiac Transam
Street Rods: Nicholes West, 1997 Jeep Jurassic Park; no 2nd award
Modifieds: 1st Patrick Hoffman, 1987 Chevrolet Silverado; 2nd Dominic Gruhala, custom Junior Dragster
Trucks: 1st Gary Lindsey, 1998 Chevrolet 3500; no 2nd award
Survivors: 1st Adam Stockwell, 1967 Ford Galaxie 500; 2nd Lee Cash, 1938 Pontiac Business Coupe
There were no entries in the 60's & 70's class, or the Street Rods class. 

5-K Runner Winners
Female overall winner – Anna Crosby (13) 23:58
Male overall winner - Robert Schnarr (44) 19:04

Male 14-19:
1 - Adam Bishop (15) 22:01

Male 20-29
1- Paul Strebeck 31:44

Male 30-39:
1. – Michael Churchill 31:51
2 - Jesse Richard 32:51
3 – William Meyer 40:16

Male 40-49:
1 – Freddy Crane 22:45
2 - Jerry Benns24:09
3 - Mark Bishop 26:44
Male 50-59:
1-Wayne Lalk 20:57
2-David Vonarx 21:41
3 –David Wells 22:41

Male 60-69:
1 – John Thebeau 29:33
2-Rick Francis 30:09

Male 70+
1-Art Lopinot 47:12

Female 13 and under:
1. – Reese Buettner  25:32
2 – Lexi Wallis 26:00 (TIE)
2 – Sidney Beuttner 26:00 (TIE)
3-Ava Pingel 28:52

Female 30-39:
1 – Amber Neels 29:40
2 – Kathy Freeman  30:08
3 – Jessica Mayer 32:21

Female 40-49:
1 – Rebecca Bishop 25:44
2 – Margie Colton 33:07

Female 50-59:
1 – Sue Francis 47:30
2-Marcia Thebeau 48:46

Female 60-69:
1-Shelly Chapman 35:25
2-Melanie Hampton (63) 39:48
3 - Patty Ramsey (68) 42:31

Female 70+
1-Yvonne Lopinot 46:12